Loading... Please wait...
  • Spines
  • Covers
$48.00 (SRP)

Bible Story, The (Set of 10) / Maxwell, Arthur S / (HB/1953-1957/C+/USED)



*Condition Note: Wear ranges between volumes. Some are like new, while several have spines/covers with moderate to significant wear. Volume 2 has some pencil markings instde in addition to moderate page and binding wear.*


Uncle Arthur's timeless stories for children cover Genesis through Revelation in this 10 volume set. 


Table of Contents

Volume 1 Stories of Creation
Stories of Eden and the Fall
Stories about Noah and the Flood
Stories about Abraham, Isaac, and Lot
Volume 2
Stories of Jacob, Esau, and Joseph
Stories of Israel in Egypt
Stories of the Exodus
Stories of Moses and the Tabernacle
Volume 3
Stories of Israel in the Wilderness
Stories of the Conquest of Canaan
Stories of the Days of the Judges
Stories of Samuel and Saul
Volume 4
Stories of David
Stories of the Shepherd King
Stories of Solomon
Stories of Israel and Judah
Volume 5
Stories of Elijah
Stories of Elisha
Stories of Conflict and Blessing
Stories of Kings and Prophets
Volume 6
Stories of Daniel
Stories of Israel's Return
Stories of Queen Esther
Stories of Famous Men
Volume 7
Stories of Jesus as a Baby
Stories of Jesus' Boyhood
Stories of Jesus' Ministry
Stories of Jesus' Miracles
Volume 8
Stories of the Prince of Healers
Stories of the Prince of Teachers
Stories of the Prince of Storytellers
Stories of the Prince of Prophets
Volume 9
Stories of the King of Lovers
Stories of the King of Sorrows
Stories of the King of Sufferers
Stories of the King of Life
Volume 10
Stories of the First Christian Church
Stories of the First Christian Missionaries
Stories of the First Christian Letters
Stories of Christ's Final Triumph


Used Book Information

For more information about used book grading (condition), bindings, etc. click here.

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Other Details


Find Similar Products by Category